Feed your Inner Naughty

As mentioned in my last post, myself, a few other trainers and a small group of members from the gym are currently doing a 12 week body transformation. Why? um… because we want to look AWESOME.

My main reasons are to get rid of some post holiday baggage, and trim up for a wedding that I am a part of in April. (the brides getting involved too)

After the first two weeks (hardest part if you ask me) I am feeling pretty damn good. I have been really strict with the eating which is all clean eating, lots of water and no alcohol, no fun really, (social situations are mean) and on Sunday I was allowed my first cheat or free meal of the transformation.

You can imagine my disappointment when I thought it was last Tuesday and had anticipated drowning myself in chocolate only to realise it was another 5 days away!!! Sunday could not come soon enough.

What did we have? two of the trainers from the gym, a client and I headed down to Manly skiff club for an amazing seafood platter which was just the perfect thing for the beautiful day that it was, then we walked over to Max Brenner for the chocolate brownie we had been discussing all week, but I got overwhelmed and flustered at the counter by all of the choices that I looked left and ended up with a white, milk and dark chocolate tiramisu which was just the best tasting thing ever… don’t worry, the brownie is still to come, I have 10 more cheat meals coming my way, not that i’m counting…

Apparently the look of euphoria on my face was priceless…note. never take a client to your cheat meal .. he thought I was a mad woman, and compared me to his 9 year old niece eating treats. Honestly, I was too into my dessert to care, there was chocolate everywhere (Joe was quit the grub!!)

Afterwards I felt a little bloated and regretted my eating binge (that was short lived thou) and have had the last two days feeling a little flat but this is expected and i’m sure ill be back in full force tomorrow.

Even after this I lost .7% body fat and gained equal lean muscle mass which I thought wasn’t too shabby.

So whats the point of a cheat or free meal you might wonder?

Not only do you get to embrace a little bit of your inner naughty and make sure you do not fall off the band wagon entirely but you give your blood sugar levels a serious insulin spike, and your body a good kick up the bum in its efforts to burn this energy.

Like with anything, if you keep going at the same tempo consistently you will eventually plateau out and stop seeing results.

These days are strategically planned, so every Sunday i’ll be off indulging in something amazing.. What would your favourite meal be? Cause i’m SO open to ideas…oh and dates 🙂 !!

10 weeks to go – not that i’m counting!


About Play personal training

I am a Personal Trainer based out of Fitness First at Mona Vale and conduct an Outdoor Group Fitness Program. If your interested in getting fit and achieving your best results, contact me directly, otherwise subscribe to my blog to keep up to date with the Play Team.

Leave a comment